The College of Arts and Sciences offers students a traditional liberal education to meet the needs of the 21st century, allowing them to compete for a variety of careers in an increasingly complex and evolving world.

Location Goodwyn Hall 213 Office Hours 8 a.m. - 5 p.m. Monday - Friday
Mail Address P.O. Box 244023
Montgomery, AL 36124
Physical Address for Deliveries 7061 Senators Drive
Montgomery, AL 36117
Phone 334-244-3677 Fax 334-244-3826
E-mail dmangus@aum.edu

Wang, Yi
Professor/Chair
213C Goodwyn Hall
334-244-3318
ywang2@aum.edu

Mangus, Debra
Administrative Associate
213 Goodwyn Hall
334-244-3677
dmangus@aum.edu

Aga, Mosisa
Associate Professor
310O Goodwyn Hall
334-244-3335
maga@aum.edu

Brown, Scott
Associate Professor
310C Goodwyn Hall
334-244-3862
sbrown7@aum.edu

Chen, Tianran
Assistant Professor
310A Goodwyn Hall
334-244-3322
tchen1@aum.edu

Chen, Yue
Assistant Professor
Goodwyn Hall 310S
334-244-3261
Ychen5@aum.edu

Cueva-Parra, Luis
Associate Professor/Associate Head
310B Goodwyn Hall
334-244-3321
lcuevapa@aum.edu

Dinc, Semih
Assistant Professor
213D Goodwyn Hall
334-244-3251
sdinc@aum.edu

Goddard II, Jerome
Associate Professor/Director of Mathematics Studies
213B Goodwyn Hall
334-244-3023
jgoddard@aum.edu

Hand, Cheryl
Lecturer
310F Goodwyn Hall
334-244-5207
chand1@aum.edu

Huang, Cheng-Chi
Associate Professor
310Q Goodwyn Hall
334-244-3320
chuang@aum.edu

Lee, Kin (Enoch)
Associate Professor
310R Goodwyn Hall
334-244-3324
elee4@aum.edu

McDonald, Gloria
Lecturer
Liberal Arts 144K
334-244-3203
gmcdona1@aum.edu

Moore, Lili
Lecturer
310F Goodwyn Hall
334-244-3163
lmoore@aum.edu

Paulk, Rachel
Lecturer
310F Goodwyn Hall
334-244-3211
rpaulk@aum.edu

Ragland, Matthew
Associate Provost for Graduate Studies and Faculty Services
Administration 103
334-244-3138
mragland@aum.edu

Rahbarinia, Babak
Assistant Professor
Goodwyn Hall 213E
334-244-3314
brahbari@aum.edu

Turk, Myla
Lecturer
144B Liberal Arts
334-244-5206
mturk@aum.edu

Underwood, Robert
Professor/Ida Belle Young Professor
310G Goodwyn Hall
334-244-3325
runderwo@aum.edu

Valentine, Sarah
Lecturer
Liberal Arts 144B
3342443989
svalenti@aum.edu

Warren, Freida
Lab Coordinator
Taylor Center 310
334-244-3721
fwarren@aum.edu

Part-time Faculty

Joe Albree, M.S. aalbree@aum.edu
John Bohannon, Ph.D. jbohann2@aum.edu
Anthony Buenger, M.A. abuenger@aum.edu
Shayla Chambliss, M.Ed. schambl1@aum.edu
Wangshu Chen Cobb, M.Ed.
wchen1@aum.edu
Johnny Daryanani, M.Ed. jdaryana@aum.edu
Paul Davis, Ph.D. pdavis3@aum.edu
Priscilla Hadden, M.Ed. pgodwin@aum.edu
Twila Horne, M.Ed. thorne1@aum.edu
Hannah Harding, Ph.D. hharding@aum.edu 
Barbara Jefferson, M.A. bjeffers@aum.edu
Ting Lo, Ph.D. tlo1@aum.edu
Rhodes Peele, Ph.D. rpeele@aum.edu
Jared Peregoy, M.S. jperegoy@aum.edu
Carol Rattan, M.A. crattan@aum.edu
Nicole Reed, M.Ed. nreed1@aum.edu
Luke Smith, Ed. D.
lsmith4@aum.edu
Rodney Winter, Ph.D. rwinter@aum.edu

Recently Retired Faculty

Joe Albree, M.S., Assistant Professor, aalbree@aum.edu
Joan Powell, Ed.D, Assistant Professor, jpowell@aum.edu
Rhodes Peele, Ph.D., Associate Professor, rpeele@aum.edu
Furman Smith, Ph.D., Associate Professor Emeritus, fsmith@aum.edu