The College of Arts and Sciences offers students a traditional liberal education to meet the needs of the 21st century, allowing them to compete for a variety of careers in an increasingly complex and evolving world.

Location Liberal Arts 348 Office Hours 8 a.m. - 5 p.m. Monday - Friday
Mail Address P.O. Box 244023
Montgomery, AL 36124
Physical Address for Deliveries 7051 Senators Drive
Montgomery, AL 36117
Phone 334-244-3221 Fax 334-244-3740
E-mail

Henderson, Timothy
Distinguished Research Professor and Department Chair
345 Liberal Arts
334-244-3239
thender1@aum.edu

Barragan, Brannon
Lecturer

334-244-3813
pbradfo3@aum.edu

Bulman, Jan
Associate Professor
359D Liberal Arts
334-244-3180
jbulman1@aum.edu

Farrow, Lee
Professor of History; Distinguished Teaching Professor


lfarrow@aum.edu

Fitzsimmons, Michael
Distinguished Research Professor/Ida Belle Young Professor Emeritus
347 Liberal Arts

mfitzsim@aum.edu

Fox, Paul
Clinical Assistant Professor
Goodwyn 050
334-244-3383
pfox@aum.edu

Gish, Steven
Distinguished Research Professor
342 Liberal Arts
334-244-3958
sgish@aum.edu

Kelley, L.C.
Visiting Professor Chinese
307 Library Tower
334-244-3282
lkelley8@aum.edu

Krawczynski, Keith
Distinguished Research Professor
350 Liberal Arts
334-244-3193
kkrawczy@aum.edu

Long, Pamela H.
Associate Professor; Coordinator, World Languages and Cultures
605 Library Tower
334-244-3216
plong@aum.edu

Severance, Benjamin
Professor
356 Liberal Arts
334-244-3761
bseveran@aum.edu

Simmons, Michael
Distinguished Research Professor
344 Liberal Arts
334-244-3222
msimmon2@aum.edu

Wells, Wyatt
Distinguished Research Professor
346 Liberal Arts
334-244-3363
wwells@aum.edu

Zhai, Qiang
Professor

334-244-3221
qzhai1@aum.edu