The College of Arts and Sciences offers students a traditional liberal education to meet the needs of the 21st century, allowing them to compete for a variety of careers in an increasingly complex and evolving world.

Location Liberal Arts 337 Office Hours 8 a.m. - 5 p.m. Monday - Friday
Mail Address P.O. Box 244023
Montgomery, AL 36124
Physical Address for Deliveries 7041 Senators Drive
Montgomery, AL 36117
Phone 334-244-3376 Fax 334-244-3740
E-mail

Kaufman, Alexander
Professor & Chair
332 Liberal Arts
334-244-3228
akaufman@aum.edu

Woods, Tara
Administrative Associate
Liberal Arts 337
334-244-3376
twoods11@aum.edu

Woodworth, Elizabeth
Associate Professor/Director of Composition
334 Liberal Arts
334-244-3402
ewoodwor@aum.edu

Aaij, Michel
Associate Professor
357 Liberal Arts
334-244-3280
maaij1@aum.edu

Cobb, Aaron
Associate Professor
361 Liberal Arts
334-244-3403
acobb8@aum.edu

Evans, Robert
Professor
341 Liberal Arts
334-244-3394
revans@aum.edu

Fowler, Heath
Lecturer
Library Tower 608
334-244-3151
hfowler2@aum.edu

Gerard, William
Professor, Coordinator of Creative Writing
358 Liberal Arts
334-244-3516
wgerard@aum.edu

Gray, Jason
Lecturer
360 Liberal Arts
334-244-3771
jgray19@aum.edu

Gribben, Alan
Professor
Liberal Arts 217
334-244-3405
agribben@aum.edu

Harris-Fain, Darren
Professor
336 Liberal Arts
334-244-3489
dharrisf@aum.edu

Havard, John
Assistant Professor
354 Liberal Arts
334-244-3427
jhavard@aum.edu

Howard, Shannon
Assistant Professor/Director, Master of Teaching Writing program
Liberal Arts 144I
334-394-5425
khowar2@aum.edu

Jordan, Matthew
Associate Professor/Director
Library Tower 705
334-244-3357
mjordan5@aum.edu

Kaufman, Amanda
Lecturer
Library 635
344-244-3150
akaufma2@aum.edu

Kelley, Joyce
Associate Professor
216 Liberal Arts
334-244-3449
jkelley8@aum.edu

Kent, Elizabeth
Lecturer
608 Library Tower
334-244-3151
ekent@aum.edu

Klevay, Robert
Associate Professor
218 Liberal Arts
334-244-3524
rklevay@aum.edu

Locklear, Amylee
Distinguished Lecturer, Composition Administration Coordinator
Liberal Arts 144C
334-244-3811
alocklea@aum.edu

Mina, Lilian
Assistant Professor
362 Liberal Arts

lmina@aum.edu

Moody, Charles Jeff
Lecturer
Liberal Arts 335
334-244-3634
cmoody@aum.edu

Reno, Seth
Assistant Professor
359A Liberal Arts
334-244-3384
sreno@aum.edu

Shifferd, Jason
Lecturer
Library 608
334-244-3151
jshiffe2@aum.edu

Smith, Donna
Lecturer
Library 635
334-244-3150
dsmith2@aum.edu

Sterling, Eric
Professor, Director of the MLA Program
Liberal Arts 341
334-244-3760
esterlin@aum.edu

Toland-Dix, Shirley
Assistant Professor
335 Liberal Arts
334-244-3634
stolandd@aum.edu

Willis, Susan
Professor
338 Liberal Arts
334-244-3406
swillis1@aum.edu